Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation has become the most respected and recognized investment credential in the world. Simply put, it is the gold standard for the global finance industry. The program focuses on portfolio management and financial analysis with an emphasis on asset valuation, economics, financial reporting and analysis, corporate finance, and financial analysis of stocks, bonds, derivatives, and alternative investments. Earning the charter requires demonstrating four years of professional investment experience, committing to uphold a comprehensive code of ethics, and passing three levels of rigorous exams that test an advanced curriculum of investment management and analytical skills. This achievement takes multiple years of persistent effort and hundreds of hours of study per exam level. Having accomplished all this, charterholders are tested and trusted professionals with the skill and insight to uphold high standards across the global investment industry and serve the best interests of investors.

Certified Divorce Lending Professional (CDLP)

A Certified Divorce Lending Professional brings the financial knowledge and expertise of a solid understanding of the connection between Divorce and Family Law, IRS Tax Rules and mortgage financing strategies as they all relate to real estate and divorce. CDLP certification is recognized as the standard of excellence in the divorce lending field. the Divorce Lending & Real Estate Association provides education and training to mortgage and real estate professionals working in the divorce market

Certified Divorce Financial Analyst (CDFA)

A Certified Divorce Financial Analyst specializes in divorce financial planning and analysis to help individuals achieve favorable settlements and secure their financial future. To become a Certified Divorce Financial Analyst (CDFA), candidates must successfully complete three exams and a comprehensive case study on the financial, tax, and legal issues of divorce and possess at least three years of qualifying work experience. The CDFA is issued by the Institute of Divorce Financial Analysts, the premier national organization dedicated to the certification and education of financial professionals in the divorce arena. Founded in 1993, the IDFA provides specialized training to accounting, financial, and legal professionals in the field of divorce financial planning.

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®)

Financial professionals with the Certified Financial Planner (CFP®) designation have demonstrated competency in all areas of finance related to personal financial planning. Candidates complete studies on over 100 topics, including stocks, bonds, taxes, insurance, retirement planning and estate planning. The program is administered by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards. In addition to passing the CFP certification exam, candidates must also complete three years of qualifying work experience and agree to adhere to the CFP Board’s code of ethics and professional responsibility and financial planning standards.

In addition, our professionals are active members in the following legal and financial associations:
  • Forbes Finance Council
  • National Association of Mortgage Brokers (NAMB)
  • Association of Divorce Financial Planners (ADFP)
  • Institute for Divorce Financial Analysts (IDFA)
  • The State Bar of California
  • Santa Clara County Bar Association (SCCBA)
  • San Mateo County Bar Association (SMCBA)
  • International Academy of Collaborative Professionals (IACP)
  • Collaborative Practice California
  • Collaborative Practice Silicon Valley (CPSV)
  • Collaborative Practice San Mateo County (CPSMC)
  • CFA Institute
  • CFA Society of San Francisco
  • Young Entrepreneur Council (YEC)